"Are you studying now?"
"Why aren't you studying?"
"Why do you always go out?"
"Have you found scholarships to study overseas yet?"
"Stop playing around so much you know"
"Why you waste time joining this prefects, st john all, no use one la"
And I hate every single bit of it.
I hate being pressured. I may have been consistently the top student without much effort in the past few years, but I can tell you that it isn't that way anymore. I don't know why, or what changed, but it just does not come as easily to me as it used to anymore. The first few months as I struggled with this problem, I was terrified, I was depressed. Results used to mean almost everything to me, and every exam was my battlefield - one I used to triumphant in. And when I started losing out - I questioned what was wrong with me.
But now, I have finally accepted the fact that I should have a long time ago - it is okay to fail a paper, it is okay to slip below 5th in the form, it is okay to be considered mediocre in your studies, it is okay.
You probably mean well, but I cannot bear this emotional burden any longer. I cannot live up to whatever expectations you have of me, I ca-
I would probably continue writing, but right now, I have the nagging guilt at the back of my mind - telling me to shut up and quit whining, and go study and make better use of myself.
Till next time.

